We firmly adhere to all statutory policies and guidance and train all staff & governors on an annual basis to ensure everyone is very clear about their own responsibility for and accountability in keeping ALL of our pupils safe.  We have a designated team who lead on Safeguarding:

Mrs Waters - Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Safer Recruitment Lead, PREVENT Lead & Designated Teacher for Looked-After Children.

Miss Gattuso - Deputy Headteacher and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Marshall-Sully - Intervention Manager and SENDCO, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Hibbert - Family Well-being Champion, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Domestic Abuse Lead, 

Mrs Gardner - Administration Manager & PA to the Head Teacher, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead.
Mrs Hartropp- Safeguarding Governor 


We remain fully committed to ensuring the safety of our children and therefore expect all staff and volunteers to fully share in this commitment.